Mirage Performance Online Homepage

Mirage Performance Online


MirageForums
4G61t Forums
Tech Page / FAQ How To's
Mirage Generations
Site & Mirage1 Information
My Cars & Helpful
Pictures
AZ Mirage Group
Original Site
(Historic)

Who is Mirage1 guy and why did he make this site?

Mirages in the DesertWell, I figured a few of you might want to know. I am just an average guy that works on computers all day, loves cars and has always been interested in stereos. Like most of you, I searched all over the Internet for information about these cars. I started really looking back in 1998 and actually searched for 2 years before deciding that a smarter way to find out information would be to create a website that others searching the web could find.

That way, we could all share our experiences and knowledge. As you can see, it worked. We have people from all over the world visiting the website and message board. Everyone on the site has been great! You all helped to make the site what it is and the site will continue to be a compilation of information from everyone. I really appreciate all of the help.


That is an old picture of me working on a custom intake.

Working on the Mirage

My first dyno!

Click the picture for my dyno sheets.
Dynoing the Mirage<

Mirage Performance...

has been through a few major redesigns over the years. The first was created in December 1999. Most refer to it as the Dreamwater site, because of the free hosting company that was used back then. The first forum was a simple free one offered by Dreamwater and we quickly out-grew it.

I do my best to keep the site and forums running.

As usual, thanks for making the site what it is today. You guys are great!

 

Why Mirage1?

I was trying to get the name "Mirage" for the website, but it was taken. So, the next best thing was Mirage1... Seriously, that is how I picked the name. Now you know. Don't you feel smarter now?

-Mirage1-

The white 1995 Mirage was wrecked, here is a link to the cars that I currently own:Mirage1's cars





What's up with the advertisements?

Honestly, it is to help support the hosting fees and potentially enable running contests and such on the forums.  I'm new to this stuff, so we get to see if it even generates any money.  I at least feel better knowing that I have used all services that are advertised here.  They are decent companies and I would recommend at least looking at what they have to offer.

Thanks for reading.

Check out Lunarpages.com Web Hosting!





admin@mirage-performance.com
Copyright 2000+ Mirage Performance Online