Internet FraudIf you have been scammed by anyone on the Internet, please contact www.ftc.gov and look for their Internet fraud link. Also, file a complaint here: www.ifccfbi.gov/ |
On to Shawn Shreve...
A man I believe is too gay to own a car
Shawn Alan ShrevePicture courtesy of Medford Tuners
In the beginning (2001+)
Shawn Shreve appears to have been "StreetDrags", "EVOFake", and possibly "EVO5" and "Chris King". Shawn did live in the area of Seattle, Washington (Kent, WA to be exact) when the first "StreetDrags" drama started. He may be living in Medford, Oregon now. Many now refer to Shawn as "Streetfags," in case you were wondering what they are talking about. I have heard that he may have moved at least once. Please report any updated addresses to us.
He had started www.neonspeedlab.com and was using the AOL Instant Messenger ID of Shawn Spec. His e-mail address was listed as "webmaster@neonspeedlab.com". NeonSpeedLab.com has new owners now (2004) and they can be reached here: Steven Priddy [spriddy@neonspeedlab.com]. Steve was nice enough to contact me regarding the change.
He then started www.everythingneon.com and www.vinylelement.com since the demise of Neon Speed Lab. Everythingneon has since been taken by new owners (2004.)
He also seems to have been operating RAWKUS Web Designs under the alias of KANGOL. They are also on this site Rawkus Web Design . His e-mail address was kangolboy@coldmail.com & kangolboy@hotmail.com
It is hard to tell if all of these identities are Shawn or people that are helping him in the scam. But they are involved in the scam either way. Chris King mentioned that he had purchased the Rawkus Racing business from Shawn and that he was going to repay all debts that Shawn had incurred. He tried to advertise on the message board and I demanded that he refund all previous debts before he would be allowed to advertise anything on the board. Since then, he has been banned from the board and no money was ever returned. Shawn ripped people off.
He changed over to a message board of his own so that he can ban people that mention anything about his past. Also, his last post on NWNeons on Yahoo seems to have been this post as of Feb .2004.
Previous and current contact information:
Very first IP Address: 24.20.151.28
Used this @home IP most of the time in the beginning: IP: 24.0.239.166
Past IP addresses:
66.169.233.186 & 24.248.121.107 & 66.169.225.16966.169.225.169
-------
Received: from 24.248.121.107 by lw15fd.law15.hotmail.msn.com with HTTP; Wed, 14 Nov 2001 15:20:48 GMTX-Originating-IP: [24.248.121.107]
Reply-To: sleeper@nwstreetracing.com
From: "Shawn Shreve" kangolboy@hotmail.com>
To:-------@aol.com
Subject: Re: WHERE IS MY ------
Date: Wed, 14 Nov 2001 07:20:48 -0800 Mime-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; format=flowed Message-ID: F125zmyZBl1GDDF1b9b0001ac5a@hotmail.com> X-OriginalArrivalTime: 14 Nov 2001 15:20:49.0116 (UTC) FILETIME=[F09A91C0:01C16D1F]
-------
shawnspec@charter.net
StreetDrags@aol.com
webmaster@superduty.net
sleeper@nwstreetracing.com
webmaster@neonspeedlab.com
kangolboy@coldmail.com
kangolboy@hotmail.com
webmaster@everythingneon.com
AIM accounts:
ShawnSpec
kang0l
neonspeedlab
streetdrags
shrevis 2
EvoFake
turbosohcneon
E Neon Dot Com
ICQ:
15795229
General Aliases:
Flared4Door
When I first learned of Shawn, he had supposedly started an autoparts business under the name of "Rawkus Racing" in Seattle, Washington. Here is a copy of the license that Chris King e-mailed to me:
Here is the info:
License: 602-125-503
License info:
Shawn Alan Shreve
Rawkus Racing Tuner
26924 Arden Court
Kent, WA 98032-7137
The first e-mail I recieved from StreetDrags (Shawn Shreve) January 10th, 2001:
E-mail header:
Return-Path: <StreetDrags@aol.com> Delivered-To: mirage1@mail-phnx.uswest.net Received: (qmail 94558 invoked by uid 0); 10 Jan 2001 19:58:55 -0000 Received: from mail9.uswest.net (204.147.80.27) by phnxpop5.phnx.uswest.net with SMTP; 10 Jan 2001 19:58:55 -0000 Received: (qmail 16027 invoked from network); 10 Jan 2001 19:58:54 -0000 Received: from imo-d07.mx.aol.com (205.188.157.39) by mail9.uswest.net with SMTP; 10 Jan 2001 19:58:54 -0000 Received: from StreetDrags@aol.com by imo-d07.mx.aol.com (mail_out_v28.35.) id 9.dd.ea2c4da (3968) for <mirage1@qwest.net> ; Wed, 10 Jan 2001 14:57:33 -0500 (EST) Date: Wed, 10 Jan 2001 14:57:32 EST Message-ID: <dd.ea2c4da.278e18ac@aol.com> From: StreetDrags@aol.com To: mirage1@qwest.net Subject: YO MIME-Version: 1.0 Status: U X-UIDL: 979156739.94746.1518.phnxpop5.phnx.uswest.net Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="part1_dd.ea2c4da.278e18ac_boundary" Content-Disposition: Inline X-Mailer: 6.0 sub 171
Subject: YO
Message:
YO do you run the Mirage page located at http://www.dreamwater.com/mirage1/index.html?
Let me know
SHAWN
Return-Path: <webmaster@super-duty.net> Delivered-To: mirage1@mail-phnx.uswest.net Received: (qmail 18864 invoked by uid 0); 12 Feb 2001 17:18:15 -0000 Received: from mail9.uswest.net (204.147.80.27) by phnxpop3.phnx.uswest.net with SMTP; 12 Feb 2001 17:18:15 -0000 Received: (qmail 95496 invoked from network); 12 Feb 2001 17:18:14 -0000 Received: from unknown (HELO mailsvr1.mn1.fasturl.net) (209.32.216.129) by mail9.uswest.net with SMTP; 12 Feb 2001 17:18:14 -0000 Received: (qmail 66123 invoked from network); 12 Feb 2001 17:18:12 -0000 Received: from unknown (HELO c191778a.sttls1.wa.home.com) (24.20.151.28) by mailsvr1.mn1.fasturl.net with SMTP; 12 Feb 2001 17:18:12 -0000 Date: Mon, 12 Feb 2001 09:16:29 -0800 Message-ID: <003d01c09517$8c12c280$1c971418@sttls1.wa.home.com> From: "Shawn Shreve" <webmaster@super-duty.net>
To: lots of people (e-mail addresses removed)
Subject: EVO PARTS
MIME-Version: 1.0 Status: U X-UIDL: 981998295.18887.phnxpop3.phnx.uswest.net Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="----=_NextPart_000_003A_01C094D4.7BC72440" X-Priority: 3 X-MSMail-Priority: Normal X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 5.00.2919.6600 Disposition-Notification-To: "Shawn Shreve" <webmaster@super-duty.net> X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V5.00.2919.6600 This is a multi-part message in MIME format. ------=_NextPart_000_003A_01C094D4.7BC72440 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Hello again everyone, its SHAWN from RAWKUS RACING. Just to let you = know the page has been updated once again. More pics and more products. = We got another large shipment coming in, in around 28 days or so. Some = of the products dont have the prices listed, but feel free to e-mail us = back, and we can get you a price. RAWKUS Racing is also looking to = produce a Turbo kit for the 1.8 and eventually the 1.5 Mirage.
Check = out the details on the webpage. Http://www.super-duty.net/mirage.htm
SHAWN
RAWKUS RACING
If you would like to be removed from this mailing list reply to this = mail with the SUBJECT REMOVE ------=_NextPart_000_003A_01C094D4.7BC72440
Chris Kings IP address: 24.248.121.107 Thu, 18 Oct 2001 19:52:20 -0700
Chris K [solvtheprob@home.com]
Update 2004
Shawn Shreve
1-888-910-1979
Fax: 1-888-910-1979
715 Nobility Dr
Medford, OR 97501
USRecent Aliases:
Vinyl Element
Current Website: www.medfordtuners.com
You need to register to read it. http://www.neons.org/forums/login.php?redirect=viewtopic.php&p=0&start=0&sid=d8dee582a8796424e0396000e2c2c62f
Update 2005
Shawn Shreve
1-888-910-1979
Fax: 1-888-910-1979
715 Nobility Dr
Medford, OR 97501
USCurrent websites:
Recent Aliases:
MedforTuners
DoriftoAE86
sales@vinylplaya.com
support@vinylplaya.com
webmaster@vinylplaya.com
general@dilateddesigns.com
Dilated Designs
PO BOX 86
Auburn, WA 98030(Kent, WA zipcode)
You can phone us at:
(541) 301-7871You can message us on AIM:
DilatedDesignsShawnSpec@yahoo.com - Yahoo Messenger
July 15th, 2005
Courtesy of the Mail Tribune,
"Felony Arrest:
Theft, computer crime - Shawn Alan Shreve, 24, of the 700 block of Spring Street, Medford. A Medford police officer Thursday arrested Shreve on charges of first-degree theft and computer crime. He was lodged in jail, where he remained late Thursday on $10,000 bail."
These are some of the e-mails and info that I have received thanks to a couple people and Shawn himself. Most have been edited to be easier to read online. Please contact me directly at Mirage1@ mirage-performance.com if you have have had problems with him. If you are a law enforcement agency and would like all of the info forwarded to you, do not hesitate to ask.
Thanks!
admin@mirage-performance.com
Copyright 2000+ Mirage Performance Online